Member Roster

The IRB is currently comprised of 18 full members with vote and two ex officio members without vote. At least one full member is not affiliated with the university in any other capacity. The remaining full members represent the four constituent college faculties of the university (Arts and Sciences, Education, Health Professions, and Optometry), and the University Library. Full members are elected to staggered terms of three years, with the allowance for multiple terms. Ex officio members are the Manager of Research Compliance and the Liaison to Pacific University, typically the Vice Provost for Research.

Occasionally, the IRB may invite individuals with competence in special areas to assist in the review of issues which require expertise beyond, or in addition to, that available on the IRB. However, these individuals may not vote with the IRB.

Name and Email

Affiliation

Role

Term

David Brown, PhD


david.brown@pacificu.edu

Faculty

Audiology

Biomedical Scientist
Audit Chair

June 2013-2016

Amy Coplen, RDH, EPP, MS

amy.coplen@pacificu.edu

Faculty

Dental Health Science

Biomedical Scientist

July 2012-2015

Daniel Eisen, PhD


deisen@pacificu.edu

Faculty

Sociology and Anthropology

Behavioral Scientist

April 2012-2015

Katie Dolphin, PhD

katiefaulk@pacificu.edu

Faculty

Exercise Science

Biomedical Scientist

October 2014-2017

John R. Hayes, PhD

JRHayes@pacificu.edu

Faculty

Optometry

Biomedical Scientist

June 2010-2013, June 2013-2016

Nancy Henderson, MA, MLS

hendersn@pacificu.edu

Faculty

Pacific University Library

Non-Scientist

June 2013-2016

Matthew Hunsinger, PhD


matthewh@pacificu.edu

Faculty

Professional Psychology

Behavioral Scientist

January 2014-2017

Karli Kondo, PhD


Psychology

Behavioral Scientist

May 2013-2016

Alfonso Lopez-Vasquez, MA

lope9075@pacificu.edu

Faculty

Academic Affairs

Non-Scientist Education, Diversity, and Minority Advocate

August 2005-2008, August 2008-2011, August 2011-2014, August 2014-2017

Paul Michael, PhD


mich0231@pacificu.edu

Faculty

Professional Psychology

Behavioral Scientist

September 2009-2012, September 2012-2015

Robert Nee, PT, PhD

robertjnee@pacificu.edu

Faculty

Physical Therapy

Biomedical Scientist

October 2014-2017

Lisa Nichols

Non-Affiliated Community Member

Non-Scientist

Prisoner Advocate

October 2013-2016

Deepa Rao, PhD

deeparao@pacificu.edu

Faculty

Pharmacy

Biomedical Scientist

Co-chair

June 2013-2016

Philip Schot , PhD


PhilipSchot@pacificu.edu

Faculty

Exercise Science

Biomedical Scientist

Chair

August 2005-2008, August 2008-2011, January 2012-2015, January 2015-2018

Todd Schultz , PhD


schultzt@pacificu.edu

Faculty

Psychology

Behavioral Scientist

June 2011-2014; June 2014-2017

Annjanette "AJ" Sommers, PA-C, MS

aj_sommers@pacificu.edu

Faculty

Physician Assistant Studies

Biomedical Scientist

July 2011-2014; July 2014-2017

Amanda Stead PhD, CCC-SLP

amanda.stead@pacificu.edu

Faculty

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Biomedical Scientist

December 2011-2014; December 2014-2017

Todd Twyman , PhD


ttwyman@pacificu.edu

Faculty

Education

Behavioral Scientist

December 2012-2015

Ann Barr-Gillespie, DPT, PhD


barr-gillespie@pacificu.edu

Vice Provost for Research and Liaison to Pacific University

Office of Research

Ex Officio Member Without Vote

 

Breanna Grove , MA


irb@pacificu.edu

Manager of Research Compliance

Office of Research

Ex Officio Member Without Vote