Alumni Association Board of Representatives

The Alumni Association began in 1864 with the establishment of the “Society of Alumni.” Membership was open to all college-educated people in the area. This offered a home on the west coast and encouraged participation and involvement in the advancement of what is now Pacific University.

In 1919, the Society of Alumni transitioned to include only graduates of Pacific University. This group became known as the X.P.U. Club. In 1924 the name changed to Associate Alumni of Pacific University. The intent was to aid the institution both in volunteer time and financial support through the Campaign for Endowment and Maintenance. In 1927, the name was changed to the Pacific University Alumni Association.

Today purpose of the Alumni Association is to deepen the engagement of alumni and students in a lifelong relationship with Pacific University and to further the welfare of Pacific University.

The Alumni Board of Representatives carries out this purpose through the work of chapters and committees and is governed by the bylaws of the Alumni Association. All alumni are welcome to join or propose formation of Alumni Board chapters.

Officers

Joel Lampert '05 MS '07 PsyD '10 | President
joel@pacificu.edu

Steve Dustrude '73 | Past-president
dustrude@teleport.com

Sara Allender '09 | Secretary
Portland-Area Young Alumni Chapter
sara.allender@me.com

Ken Colman '84 | President-elect
khcpastor@gmail.com

Alumni Representatives

Bob Iboshi '64 | Boxer 'Ohana Mainland Chapter
bowshe@comcast.net

Derek Kawano '06 | Hawai'i Chapter
derek.kawano@gmail.com

Kara Lanning '07 | Puget Sound Chapter
lann1068@pacificu.edu

Matt Meyer '75 | University Council, Boxer Club
matmeyer@aol.com

Nicole Nowlin '11 | Friends of Speech
nowl9963@pacificu.edu

Logan Okita '06 | Hawai'i Chapter
logan.okita@gmail.com

Caitlyn Voss '17 | Students Today, Alumni Tomorrow

Kristen Thomas, DHS '10 | College of Health Professions Chapter
kristen.thomas@pacificu.edu