Speech Honor Award

Each year at the annual Dr. Fred Scheller Speech Breakfast, an alum receives the Speech Honor Award. The recipient is to be an alumni of Pacific University and have a good record of accomplishments (speech, communications, forensics, teaching, administrative activity, volunteering, etc).

The Friends of Speech committee reviews potential award winners in the spring prior to the breakfast to make their final decision.


Speech Honor Award Winners

2005: Steve Boone

2006: Nancy Phillips

2007: Dr. John Hayes, Dean of Arts & Sciences

2008: Dr. Fred Scheller

2009: Dr. Phil Creighton, President of Pacific University (2003-2009)

2010: International Forensics Association Squad

Jennifer Conner '10

Lilly Huynh '12

David Maile '10

Lindsey McLaughlin '12

Casey Nishimura '10

Vanessa Whalen '10

2011: Bob Casteel