School of Audiology - Faculty and Staff

Director
Victoria Keetay, PhD

Professor and Director, School of Audiology
ASHA CCC-A
vkeetay@pacificu.edu

Admissions
Andrea Lybarger
Assistant Director of Graduate & Professional Admissions
andrealybarger@pacificu.edu
503-352-7217

Administrative Staff
Julie A. Myers

Manager of Administrative Services

jmyers@pacificu.edu
503-352-2657

Shamra Clark

Experiential Education Specialist

shamra.clark@pacificu.edu

503-352-2686

 

Faculty

James A. Baer, AuD

Director of Academic Education
ABA Board Certified in Audiology | ASHA CCC-A

james.baer@pacificu.edu

Matthew Bell, AuD

Assistant Professor of Clinical Education

ASHA CCC-A

matt.bell@pacificu.edu

 

David K. Brown, PhD

Director of AUD SimLab
ASHA CCC-A

david.brown@pacificu.edu

Wendy D. Hanks, PhD

Associate Professor

ASHA CCC-A

whanks@pacificu.edu

Anne Heassler, AuD

Assistant Professor of Clinical Education

ASHA CCC-A

aheassler@pacificu.edu

 

Anne E. Cline (formally Hogan), PhD

Assistant Professor

ASHA CCC-A

aehogan@pacificu.edu

 

Clinic Staff

Nancy M. Bowen-Hicks, MS

Director, Pacific EarClinic

nancy.bowen-hicks@pacificu.edu

503-352-2692

 

Adjunct Faculty & Guest Lecturers

The School of Audiology is committed to a rich and comprehensive environment of discovery.  We welcome the select expertise of adjunct faculty and guest lecturers to help expand the breadth and depth of the AuD curriculum. We are especially indebted to the following content experts:

AU Bankaitis, PhD

Vice President, Oaktree Products

Guest Lecturer: Hearing assistance technology

Gregory Borgmeyer, AuD

Audiologist, Adventist Health (Portland, OR)

Adjunct Assistant Professor: Hearing conservation

Coming Soon - An expanded list of Adjunct Faculty and Guest Lecturers!

Clinical Preceptors

The School of Audiology enjoys a wonderful collaborative relationship with audiologists and practice facilities in the greater Portland commuting area. We offer humble gratitude to the professionals in our community who give so selflessly to help train and educate the next cadre of professionals.

Coming Soon - The Clinical Preceptors for the School of Audiology!