The Sustainability Committee is a standing subcommittee of the University Council, chartered in 2010. It is responsible for promoting environmental awareness and sustainability among faculty, staff and students; coordinating environmental programming; and encouraging the incorporation of the principles of sustainability into processes on Pacific’s campuses.


2011-12 Members
Ramona Ilea, chair
Ryan Aiello
Ed Alkaslessy, secretary
Thomas Andrews
Ryan Bulson
Jean Flory
Alyssa Garner
Chi Lee
Laura Lopez
Mike Mallery
Tamarra Mellick
Paul Michael
Guthrie Straw
Karren Timmermans
Megan Uiakovich-Gometz
John Miller, ex-official