Residency Program Information


The one-year residencies offered by Pacific University College of Optometry and its affiliates provide the optometric physician a variety of mentored clinical experiences in:

 

CORNEA & CONTACT LENSES | GERIATRIC OPTOMETRY

LOW VISION REHABILITATION OCULAR DISEASE | PEDIATRIC OPTOMETRY

PRIMARY EYE CARE | REFRACTIVE & OCULAR SURGERY CO-MANAGEMENT

VISION THERAPY & REHABILITATION

 

For more information about the residencies available from Pacific University College of Optometry, click on the programs links and then contact the program directors for additional details.

 

Pacific University College of Optometry Residencies:

 

The Optometry Residency Match (ORMatch) provides an application service and matching process to place applicants into optometry residency training positions. When you are ready to apply, go to Optometry Residency Match (ORMatch) for the following programs:

 

 

Cornea and Contact Lenses
Pacific University and Associated Clinics, Forest Grove and Portland, Oregon

Program Coordinator:  Dr. Matt Lampa lampa@pacificu.edu

 

Ocular Disease/Cornea and Contact Lenses
Spokane Veterans Administration Medical Center, Spokane, Washington

Program Coordinator:  Dr. Allison Coit Allison.Coit@va.gov

 

Pediatric Optometry / Vision Therapy & Rehabilitation

Bright Eyes Vision Clinic, Otsego and Minnetonka, Minnesota

Program Coordinator:  Dr. Jill Schultz drhadler@thechildrenseyedoctor.com

 

 

Primary Eye Care Optometry
Portland Veterans Administration Medical Center, Portland, Oregon

Program Coordinator:  Dr. Weon Jun Weon.Jun@va.gov

Primary Eye Care

VA Southern Oregon Rehabilitation Center & Clinics, White City, Oregon

Program Coordinator: Mark Ostermeier, OD  Mark.Ostermeier@va.gov

 

Primary Eye Care / Ocular Disease & Low Vision

Lebanon VA Medical Center, Lebanon, Pennsylvania

Program Coordinator:  Daniel Petley, OD  Daniel.petley@va.gov

 

Primary Eye Care Optometry / Refractive and Surgical Co-Management
Jonathan M. Wainwright Memorial Veterans Administration Medical Center, Walla Walla, Washington

Program Coordinator:  Dr. Jodi Moore Jodi.Moore2@va.gov

 

Primary Eye Care / Geriatric Optometry
Roseburg Veterans Affairs Healthcare System, Roseburg, Oregon

Program Coordinator:  Dr. Bryan Deck Bryan.Deck@va.gov

 

 

Primary Eye Care / Geriatric Optometry

Veterans Administration Puget Sound Healthcare System, American Lake Division, Tacoma Washington

Program Coordinator:  Dr. Jeffery Hiett Jeffery.Hiett@va.gov

 

Vision Therapy, Rehabilitation & Pediatric Optometry

Pacific University and Associated Clinics, Forest Grove and Portland, Oregon

Program Coordinator:  Dr. Graham Erickson ericksog@pacificu.edu

 

Vision Therapy & Rehabilitation

Vision Northwest, Federal Way, Washington

Program Coordinator:  Dr. Curtis Baxstrom baxstrom@earthlink.net

 

Apply directly to Program Coordinator for these programs:

 

Ocular Disease / Refractive and Ocular Surgery
Eye Care Associates of Nevada, Reno, Nevada

Program Coordinator:  Dr. Douglas Devries drdevries@nveyelaser.com