College of Optometry Student Scholarships

2011 Award Recipients

2011 Scholarship Recipients

2010 Award Recipients

2008/2009 Scholarship Recipients




Alcon Clinical Case Report Award
AOSA Travel Grants
ASCO Student Award in Clinical Ethics
AOF-Carl Zeiss Vision Fellowship Award 
Dr. Seymour Galina Grant
Hoya Vision Care Grant and Scholarship
InfantSee Scholarship Grant
Meadowcroft Endowed Scholarship (no info for 2012)
Minnie Flaura Turner Memorial Fund for Impaired Visio Research
OPW Student Member of the Year Award
Sara Hopkins-Powell Endowed Scholarship
Dr. Stanley Pearle Scholarship
Varilux Student Grant Award
Walman Optical Scholarship
Walmart – Project Foresight
Ziskrout, Dana & Katie Scholarship Fund
Ziskrout, Sam & Naomi Memorial Scholarship

Endowed scholarships, grants and awards with recipients selected by the Research & Awards Committee, Dean of the College or students:


• AFVA and OPW Scholarship
• AOA Advantage Student Scholarship Fund
Brian Hill Memorial Award
• BSK Chapter Award for Exceptional Research
• BSK Silver Medal Award (Valedictorian)
• COVD Award for Excellence in Vision Therapy
• Donald A. Bybee Memorial Endowment for Visual Training
• Dr. David Beisiegel/IRIS the Visual Group Scholarship
• Eschenbach Low Vision Award
Essilor Crizal DCRP Award
• Dean’s Award
• GP Clinical Excellence Award
• GWCO Student Scholarship Fund
• J. Pat Cummings Scholarship
• Marchon Eyewear Practice Management Award
• MiraMed
• Ocular Instruments Award of Excellence
• Peg Gilbert Award
• PECAA Award for Excellence
• Tole Greenstein Award
• Vistakon Award of Excellence
• VSP Scholarship
• William Feinbloom Low Vision Award