Our Teachers

ELC Teachers 2015-16, left to right above: Rachel, Mark, Debbie, Kerry, Rachelle, Jenny, Rebecca, Caroline, Kylee, Ellie, Laurel, Amy, Aja, Shannon, Julie, Shelley


Preschool Teachers  |  Full Day  |  Dolphin Class 

Laurel Collison  |  Lead Teacher  |  lcollison@pacificu.edu

Rebecca Basham-Sanchez  |  Assistant Teacher  

Amy Vandehey  |  Assistant Teacher


Preschool Teachers  |  Full Day  |  Shark Class

Rachelle Mejia  |  Lead Teacher  |  rmejia@pacificu.edu

Caroline Johnson  |  Assistant Teacher

Shannon Crampton  |  Assistant Teacher


Kindergarten Teachers  |  Full Day  |  Whale Class

Ellie Rickett  |  Lead Teacher  |  erickett@pacificu.edu

Julie Ungar  |  Assistant Teacher 


First/Second Grade Teacher  | Full Day  |  Otter Class

Terra Cavolo  |  Lead Teacher  |   

Student Teachers, MAT candidates


School Administration 

Mark Bailey  |  Director, Child Learning and Development Center  |  baileym@pacificu.edu  |  Contact for questions regarding pedagogy, research and observation requests.

Shelley Jorgensen  |  School Administrator  |  sjorgensen@pacificu.edu  |  Contact for questions regarding enrollmnent, school policy and day-to-day program matters.

Debbie Monteith  |  Program Assistant  |  debbie.monteith@pacificu.edu 


Contacting and Visiting the School

Phone:  503-352-1481

Fax:  503-352-1463

Mailing Address

Early Learning Community
Pacific University
2043 College Way
Forest Grove, OR  97116


The Early Learning Community is located on the Pacific University campus, at the corner of Pacific Avenue & Cedar Street in Forest Grove (physical address: 2020 Cedar Street)