Provost & Academic Affairs

Pacific University is a unique and creative institution, where great things are happening in research, teaching and learning, community engagement and academic life. As the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, I am delighted to be part of this university as it continues to expand its reach.

I hope your time at Pacific, whether you are a student, faculty or staff member, is a fulfilling experience, and that it exceeds your expectations.

John S. Miller | Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
provost@pacificu.edu | 503-352-2215
Marsh Hall | Room 307

Academic Officers

John S. Miller | Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
provost@pacificu.edu | 503-352-2215

Marita Kunkel | Associate Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
marita.kunkel@pacificu.edu

Isaac Gilman | Director of University Libraries

 
 
David Knaus | Director of the Center for a Sustainable Society

William O’Shea | Director of Institutional Research and Assessment
osheawa@pacificu.edu

Steve Prag | Director of International Programs
sprag@pacificu.edu

Ken Schumann | Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
schumank@pacficu.edu

 

Administrative Support

Karla Staihar | Senior Executive Assistant to the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
karlas@pacificu.edu

Wanda R. Frazier | Executive Assistant to the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
wfrazier@pacificu.edu

Kim Greenwood | Administrative Assistant to University Governance
kimg@pacificu.edu

 

Academic Programs

Lisa Carstens | Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences 
carstens@pacificu.edu
Forest Grove and Portland

John S. Miller | Interim Dean of the College of Business 
Forest Grove

Leif Gustavson | Dean of the College of Education 
gustavson@pacificu.edu
Forest Grove, Eugene and Woodburn

Ann Barr-Gillespie | Vice Provost and Executive Dean of the College of Health Professions 
barr-gillespie@pacificu.edu
Hillsboro and Portland

Jennifer Coyle | Dean of the College of Optometry 
coylej@pacificu.edu
Forest Grove, Hillsboro, Beaverton, Cornelius and Portland

Academic Affairs Organizational Chart

Accreditation

Accreditation Information

Governance

Board of Trustees Academic Affairs Committee
Provost's Council
University Council
Faculty Senate
Staff Senate

Related Links