Pacific University Pays Tribute to 2019 Graduate and Professional Students

Optometry awardsGraduate schools and colleges honored outstanding students who graduated Saturday in a series of end-of-term ceremonies. Honorees were:


Athletic Training: Cody Alan Ahlgrimm

Physical Therapy: Ashten Ray Oehrli Allen

College of Optometry: Nicole Keiko Yokoyama

School of Pharmacy

Dean’s Excellence Award: Emily Ann Shephard

Excellence in Diabetes Care Award: Winona-Rebekah Blanco Maratita

Lexi-Comp Excellence in Clinical Communication Award: Kaitlyn Lauren Kincaid

Lexi-Comp Excellence in Drug Information Award: Gabriel Winfield Jones

Merck Academic Excellence Awards: Jasmine Kaur Perdeh, Karen Park Seo

Mission, Vision and Values Awards: Morena Clara Villanueva Calimlim, Rebecca A. Kimmel, Kristin Akie Okamura, Kaitlyn Kaspara Pinner, Rachael Lynne Pratt

Mylan Pharmaceuticals Excellence in Pharmacy Award: Katelyn Elizabeth Barrett

Natural Medicines Graduation Award: Chinwe U. Madu

Pfizer Excellence in Patient Care Award: Jenny Guov

School of Pharmacy Spirit Award: Saleh Ali Saleh Batroukh

USPHS Excellence in Public Health Pharmacy: Karen Park Seo PharmD ’19, Tameena Raheel PharmD ’18

School of Physical Therapy & Athletic Training

Community Service Awards, Physical Therapy: Paige Ryan Rhodes, Kathryn L. Rock, Sarah JoAnne Tiffany, Shannon Rose Wurgler

Director’s Award, Athletic Training: Natalie Vy Van Tran

Director’s Award, Physical Therapy: Heather S. Higashi

Outstanding Service to the Program, Physical Therapy: Ashlee Ann Baltich, Claudia Isabel Cordero, Kristen Renee Santos

College of Optometry

Award of Excellence in Contact Lens Patient Care: Mari Jalene Fujimoto

Brian Lee Hill Memorial Award: Grace Helene Anderson

Beta Sigma Kappa Chapter Awards for Exceptional Research: Pabita Dhungel, Sepideh Heydar Zadeh

Beta Sigma Kappa Silver Medal Award (Valedictorian): Nicole Keiko Yokoyama

COVD Award for Excellence in Vision Therapy: Kalyn Mae Gregory

Dean’s Award: Joel Mathieu Baillargeon

Donald A. Bybee Memorial Award for Vision Therapy: Kerri Lyons

Drs. Dennis L. Smith & Nada J. Lingel Award for Excellence in Systemic Disease: Barrett L. Napier

Eschenbach Low Vision Award: Anna Leigh Helmers

GP Lens Institute Gas Permeable Contact Lens Clinical Excellence Award: Kennedy Ann Antoniuk

Marchon Eyewear Practice Management Award: Masha Lee Molodyh

NBEO Part 1 Highest Score: Shantelle S. Kamibayashi

Optelec Low Vision Award: Brayden G. Petersen

OPW Student Member of the Year Award: Barrett L. Napier

Pacific University Outstanding Clinician Award: Tarah Ruth Desatoff

PUCO Private Practice Scholarships: Brett James Lorenz, Zaccary John E. Pincock

TLC Laser Refractive Excellence Scholarship: Terynn Chan

Tole Greenstein Award: Shaina Marie Sullivan

VSP/AAOF Practice Excellence Scholarships: Erin Elizabeth Benstead, Candace L. Evernden

Walmart Scholarship: Hahn Thi Le

William Feinbloom Low Vision Award: Amber Lyn Weimer

Alumni Association Outstanding Graduates

School of Communication Sciences & Disorders: Andrew Hamilton MS ’19, Megan Tabitha Bravo MS ’19

School of Pharmacy: Alexis Saucedo PharmD ’19

School of Physical Therapy & Athletic Training: Erin Ackerman Guidarelli MSAT ’19, Tabitha Danielle Galindo DPT ’19

College of Optometry: Nicole Keiko Yokoyama ’16 OD ’19

Friday, May 17, 2019