News, Media and Stories | Physical Therapy

Jeremy Hillard Faculty Photo
Dr. Hilliard Completes Fellowship in Education Leadership.
Jeremy Hilliard Faculty Photo
Dr. Hilliard elected chair of the Northwest Intermountain Consortium.
National Physical Therapy Student Honor Society
In its initial year of granting admission, the ACAPT National Honor Society welcomed two members of the Class of 2019: Dr. Kathryn Rock and Dr. Ashten Allen. Recently, four members of the Class of 2020 were successfully admitted: Dr. Susanna Lluria, Dr. Lindsay Springer, Dr. Ellen Key and Dr. Zoe Nelson.
Dr. Erin Bompiani was elected to the Academy of Pediatric Physical Therapy’s new Board of Directors as the Director of Leadership Development.
Please join us on congratulating Dr. Rachel Herron ’20 for receiving the American Physical Therapy Association's Minority Scholarship Award. 
Toni Hecksel
Toni (Walker) Hecksel '88, PT '91 of Hood River, Ore., was featured online in the Swimmer Spotlight by Oregon Masters Swimming.
Ryan Moore ’07, PT ’10
Ryan Moore ’07, PT ’10 was recently announced as the 2019 Employee of the Year at The Queen's Medical Center in Honolulu.
Molly Weinbender PT '16 joined Big Sky Physical Therapy in November 2019. 
physical therapy class exercise
The Pacific University School of Physical Therapy & Athletic Training proudly announces its 2020 outstanding graduate awards. On May 16, Pacific celebrated its May 2020 commencement with a virtual ceremony,
Tony Rocklin PT '98, PT '09 was featured in a podcast on The Podcast Factory.