Center for Gender Equity Staff

LGBTQ+ Education & Events Chair, Peer Health Educator

 "Hi, my name is Cleo (they/them)! I’m a senior and  have worked for CGE the past few years coordinating LGBTQ+ events/resources, as well as being part of the peer health education team. I am also the President of Rainbow Co, the queer club on campus. I love to crochet, hike, and drink coffee and tea. I used to consider myself a quiet person (and maybe still am in some ways) but have come out of my comfort zone with the goal of being a friendly face on campus. :)"

LGBTQ+ Project Coordinator

"Cara was born and raised in Portland, Oregon. Growing up biracial, Cara learned the importance of staying true to your identity; a lesson that held true when she came out as a lesbian in 6th grade. Throughout school Cara served as a leader in GSAs focusing her efforts on inclusive sex education and increasing availability of STI protection. She also used her platform as an acclaimed debater and team captain to advocate for intersectional rights and shift the focus in debate from 'devil’s advocacy' to exploring conflicting needs. Cara is a bit of a stereotypical cottagecore lesbian who enjoys practical hobbies such as candlemaking, crochet, sewing, cooking, and baking. During the early stages of the COVID-19 pandemic Cara used her sewing skills to make and distribute over 200 face masks to those in need nationwide. Cara intends to further study intersectional identity and cyclical violence at Pacific University 2026."

Marketing Coordinator, Peer Health Educator

 "Hello everyone, I am Delaney Nigma (she/her)! I am a Junior this year and am majoring in Kinesiology with a minor in Japanese. I love hiking, camping, rafting, climbing, swimming and anything else outdoors. I spend most of my time with my 2 dogs, listening to music and cooking and baking. Please reach out if you need anything, I hope to meet you all soon!"

Gender Equity Chair

"Hi, my name is Wendy (she/her), and I am a graduate student in the Social Work program. Being a non-traditional, commuter student I was looking for ways to be more involved in campus life here at Pacific, the Center for Gender Equity was the perfect spot for me. My passion is people, listening to their stories specifically. Outside of being a student, I am a momma to two human kiddos and one furry one! In my free time, I love hanging out with my family and going for runs with my pups."

IPV Education Co-Chair, Peer Health Educator

"Hi! My name is First Moon (she/her). I will be a Junior this year, and although I am new to CGE I am excited to meet new people. I am a psychology major with a minor in kinesiology, and am a member of pacific’s rowing team. In my free time I love to crochet, bead, and all sorts of arts and crafts, but above all I just love living in the moment. I can't wait to meet you all!"

IPV Education Co-Chair, Peer Health Educator

"Hello my name is Carmella, I was born and raised in Athens, Georgia and then moved to Washington with my family when I was younger. I went to Clark College and ran track/xc while I obtained my Associates of Applied Science in the Fitness Trainer Program. I moved to Oregon to further my education at Concordia but had to transfer colleges due to closure. I now live with my fiancé and golden doodle here in Oregon. I am a Senior studying for my degree in Public Health. I was an intern at the CGE last year and enjoyed my experience. I will graduate in May 2023. I am currently a member of the Boxer Spirit Squad where I cheer and dance. This is my third year on the team at Pacific University. I enjoy hiking, paddle boarding, spending time with my family and running with my golden doodle Athena. I’m glad to be here!"

Peer Health Educator

"Hello! My name is Ethan and this year I’m a sophomore at Pacific. I’m majoring in biology and am excited to work at the CGE as a Peer Health Educator. Some of my hobbies include sailing, hiking, photography, and going on walks with my dog. One goal I have for this coming year is to manage my time efficiently so I can have fun outside of classes, and work to make Pacific a more inclusive, safer space for all students."

Peer Health Educator

"Hi, My name is Daniel (he/him) and this is my first year working at the CGE. I am a senior majoring in environmental biology as well as a student athlete on the Pacific Track & Field team. My hobbies include exercise, gaming, hanging with friends, and spending time outdoors. My goal for this year is to help make Pacific University a safer space for everyone. A cool fact about me is that I spent the summer working with an endangered species of butterfly."

Peer Health Educator

"Hi! I’m Tyler (he/him) and this is my senior year, majoring in Psychology and Anthropology. I’ve volunteered with as a peer health educator before, and this is my first year officially working here. My hobbies include playing music, doing costume makeup, and spoiling my dog Mozzy. He and I spend a lot of time around campus, always feel free to say hi!"

Peer Health Educator

 "Howdy good people, I’m Nikko (any pronouns) and this is my first year working for CGE. I'm a senior studying philosophy and applied theater. I’m passionate about making the world a better place by engaging in community building to foster belonging and collective healing. I’m excited to get involved with CGE to cultivate a more equitable campus."

Peer Health Educator

"Hey guys, I’m Emma (she/her), this is my first year working with CGE. I am currently a junior here at Pacific. I am a kinesiology major but my hobbies include being outside with my dogs and lots of art. I almost decided to do an art minor. I like to stay active in both my lifestyle and also on campus. I am very excited to work with CGE and students to make this campus a safe space for EVERYONE!"

Peer Health Educator

"Hey y’all! My name is Haley and I’m a Senior Public Health student at Pacific. This is my first year working with the CGE, but not my first working to better our campus. When I’m not working around campus, I’m busy crocheting, painting, and gardening. My goal this year is to connect the campus through my work in peer education, a student mentor, and a friendly face around campus." 

LGBTQ+ Project Coordinator, Marketing Intern

 "Hi! I’m Danni (they/them) an incoming freshman to Pacific.  My hobbies include cozy games like Stardew Valley and Animal Crossing, an interest in insects and thrifting.  The CGE is a place where I can explore my passion for graphic design and LGBTQ+ rights and I couldn’t be more excited to be apart of it!" 

Gender Equity Project Coordinator

"Hey! My name is Cheyenne. I’m an incoming freshman, and this is my first year working with the CGE. Some of my interests include playing games, going to the beach, and just simply being out in nature. If you see me around feel free to say hi! I’m always looking to make friends. I’m very excited to be involved with the CGE!" 

LGBTQ+ Education and Events Project Coordinator

They/them. "Hi, I'm Kat! I'm a freshman this year and super excited to be working with the CGE as an LGBTQ+ education and events project coordinator. When I can find the time I love reading, being outside, and making music. I look forward to getting more involved on campus and being a part of creating a better sense of community!"