Business Club

Welcome to the Business Club!

No matter your major, join the Business Club! We provide fun social events, free food, and professional speakers to prepare you for your career.

This year, students will enjoy:

  • networking opportunities
  • professional development programs
  • resume workshops
  • professional social media workshops
  • business club socials
  • professional panels
  • and more!

General Meetings (ALL students welcome):

  • Tuesday, September 18th, 11:30-12 PM, Berglund 230 - DRAWING FOR BLUETOOTH SPEAKERS!
  • Tuesday, October 2nd, 11:30-12 PM, Berglund 230
  • Tuesday, October 16th, 11:30-12 PM, Berglund 230
  • Tuesday, October 30th, 11:30-12 PM, Berglund 230
  • Tuesday, November 13th, 11:30-12 PM, Berglund 230
  • Tuesday, November 27th, 11:30-12 PM, Berglund 230

Upcoming Events:

  • BC's Accounting Resume Workshop - Tuesday, September 18th, 12-1 PM, Berglund 200
  • Portland Career Fair - Wednesday, September 19th, 6 PM, DoubleTree by Hilton, Portland / Tigard
  • OSCPA Career Showcase - Wednesday, September 26th, 6-8:30 PM, Hilton Portland Downtown, Portland

View the Club Calendar here.

 

For more information about this dynamic club, please contact one of the officers below:

President | Kiara McGinnis, kmcginnis@pacificu.edu

Vice President | Fernando Lira, flira@pacificu.edu

Secretary | Abigail Bies, abies@pacificu.edu

Treasurer | Britney Delima, britneydelima@pacificu.edu

Events and Communications Director | Alissa Frazier, afrazier@pacificu.edu

Marketing and Social Media Director | Kristen Tamagawa, ktamagawa@pacificu.edu

Board Member | Lillie Jones, ljones@pacificu.edu

Contact Us

Kiara McGinnis | Club President
kmcginnis@pacificu.edu

Fernando Lira | Club Vice President
flira@pacificu.edu

Wanda Frazier | Adviser
wfrazier@pacificu.edu