

STUDENT AWARDS AND SCHOLARSHIPS AY 2020-21

COLLEGE of OPTOMETRY

♦ AFVA and OPW Endowed Scholarship Fund Ashlin Zarate

♦ Award of Excellence in CL Patient Care Anjali Rupela

♦ Bernard & Selma Brown Scholarship for Veterans

Eric Barnier **Hunter Beaularier** Laura McIntyre

Best MS Research Award

Omnia Ghandurah Rachel Bryant

♦ Brian Lee Hill Memorial Endowment

Michelle Lee

- ◆ BSK Silver Medal Award (Valedictorian) Sophia Ries
- COVD Award for Excellence in Vision Therapy Meagan Cousins
- ♦ Dean's Award

Thomas Nauven

- ◆ Donald A. Bybee Award for Vision Therapy Austin Jensen
- ♦ Drs. Dennis L. Smith and Nada J. Lingel Award for **Excellence in Systemic Disease**

James Dowgin

◆ Dr. Francis Jean/IRIS the Visual Group Endowed **Scholarship Fund**

Kirstin Stayer

- ♦ Dr. Susan Littlefield Public Health Outreach Award Rebecca Felde
- **♦ Eschenbach Low Vision Award**

Catherine Uher

- **♦** GP Lens Institute CL Clinical Excellence Award Nicholas Grant
- ♦ GWCO Student Scholarship

Ashlin Zarate

♦ J. Pat Cummings Scholarship Kathleen Thomas

◆ Littlefield Family Endowed Scholarship

Katerina Shapka

♦ Optelec Low Vision Award

Alfonso Sitenga

- ♦ Oregon Optometric Physicians Association Scholarship Christina Nauyen
- OPW Student Member of the Year Award Anjali Rupela
- ♦ Paul Kohl Award for Excellence & Passion in the Area of **Pediatrics & Binocular Vision**

Lizette Aquino

♦ PCLI Endowed Scholarship

Peyton Myers

♦ PECAA Award for Excellence in Future Private Practice

Kyle Degman Alex Schoen

- ♦ Peg Gilbert Award for Basic Visual Science Kathleen Thomas
- ◆ PU Alumni Association's Outstanding Graduate Award Michelle Lee
- **♦ PU Outstanding Clinician Award**

Ian Cheslock

♦ PUCO Private Practice Scholarship

Nhung Do Megan Schmauder

♦ Tole Greenstein Award

Anna Webster

♦ VSP/AAOF Practice Excellence Scholarship

Christina Goodrich Megan Schmauder

♦ William Feinbloom Low Vision Award

Megan Schmauder

♦ William Ludlam, OD Endowed Scholarship

Kelly Wawryk

◆ Ziskrout, Dana & Katie Memorial Scholarship

Eric Barnier

◆ Ziskrout, Sam & Naomi Memorial Scholarship

Courtney Ching