Residency Programs

Residency programs are designed to prepare the optometric physician for careers in optometric education, research, and clinical positions requiring specialty training or clinical management.  The one-year residencies offered by Pacific University College of Optometry and its affiliates provide a variety of mentored clinical experiences in:

  • Cornea & Contact Lenses
  • Geriatric Optometry
  • Low Vision Rehabilitation
  • Ocular Disease
  • Pediatric Optometry
  • Primary Eye Care
  • Refractive & Ocular Surgery Co-Management
  • Vision Therapy & Rehabilitation

View the brochures to learn about these programs and then contact the coordinator for additional details and application instructions.

Minnesota

Bright Eyes Vision Clinic · Otsego and Minnetonka

Pediatrics | Vision Therapy Rehabilitation

COORDINATOR: Dr. Jill Schultz · 763-241-1090 · drschultz@thechildrenseyedoctor.com

Nevada

Eye Care Associates of Nevada · Reno

Ocular Disease | Refractive & Ocular Surgery

COORDINATOR: Dr. Douglas Devries· 775-674-1100 · drdevries@nveyelaser.com

Oregon

NW Eye Care Professionals · Beaverton, Clackamas & Vancouver WA

Pediatrics | Vision Therapy & Rehabilitation

COORDINATOR: Dr. Bruce Wojciechowski · 503-657-0321 · drbruce.drbruce@comcast.net

Pacific University Eye Clinics · Forest Grove, Cornelius, Hillsboro, Portland

Cornea & Contact Lenses

COORDINATOR: Dr. Matthew Lampa · 503-352-2278 · lampa@pacificu.edu

Pacific University Eye Clinics · Forest Grove, Cornelius, Hillsboro, Portland

Vision Therapy Rehabilitation & Pediatrics

COORDINATOR: Dr. Graham Erickson · 503-352-3197 · ericksog@pacificu.edu   

Portland VAMC ·  Portland

Primary Eye Care

COORDINATOR: Dr. Weon Jun · 503-220-8262, ext. 54400 · Weon.Jun@va.gov

Roseburg VA Healthcare System · Roseburg

Primary Eye Care | Ocular Disease

COORDINATOR: Dr. Bryan Deck · 541-440-1000, ext. 45789 · Bryan.Deck@va.gov

VA Southern Oregon Rehabilitation Center & Clinics · White City

Primary Eye Care

COORDINATOR: Dr. Mark Ostermeier · 541-826-2111, ext. 3113 · Mark.Ostermeier@va.gov

Pennsylvania

Lebanon VAMC · Lebanon

Ocular Disease | Low Vision Rehabilitation

COORDINATOR: Dr. Kevin Wolford · 717-272-6621, ext. 6173 · Kevin.Wolford@va.gov

Washington

Jonathan Wainwright Memorial VAMC ·  Walla Walla

Primary Eye Care | Refractive & Ocular Surgery with emphasis in Ocular Disease & Geriatric Optometry

COORDINATOR: Dr. Jodi Moore · 509-527-3491 · Jodi.Moore2@va.gov

Spokane VAMC · Spokane

Ocular Disease | Cornea & Contact Lenses

COORDINATOR: Dr. Allison Coit Makadia · 509-434-7250 · Allison.Coit@va.gov

VA Puget Sound Healthcare System · Tacoma

Primary Eye Care  Geriatric Optometry

COORDINATOR: Dr. Jeffery A. Hiett · 253-583-1250 ·  Jeffery.Hiett@va.gov

Vision Northwest · Federal Way

Vision Therapy and Rehabilitation

COORDINATOR: Dr. Curtis Baxstrom · 253-661-6005 · baxstrom@earthlink.net