News, Media and Stories | Class Of 1990

In Memoriam: Joel Thomas '90
In Memoriam: Lisa Howlett '90
Todd Geiler '90, OD '91 was nominated to the Arizona Game and Fish Commission. The commission confirmed his appointment February 2020.
Dean Wetzel '90, OD '92 has become an additional optometrist at Mayo Clinic Health System.
Corwin Sateren OD ’90 and his team at Sateren Eye Care will merge with NorthLakes Community Clinic in Ashland, Wis., this coming April.
Jennifer (Smythe) Coyle ’90, OD ’93, MS ’00 was recently welcomed to the Women In Optometry’s board, where she will serve for two terms.  
Ryan Peterson ’90 died peacefully Sept. 15, 2018, at age 50.
Peggy Achenbach OD ’90 was named vice president of professional services and clinical science by Visioneering Technologies Inc., a global vision care company.
Brian Sherrard ’90 was recently appointed fire chief of Milpitas, Calif.
Jennifer (Smythe) Coyle '90, OD '93, MS '00 was honored at Women In Optometry magazine's 2018 Theia Awards of Excellence.