University Council Members 2020-2021

University Council Voting Members

University Council Chair
John Miller, Provost

University Council Vice-Chair
Lynda Irons (LIB), University Faculty Chair

University Faculty Chair-Elect
Hyun Jeong Min (COB)

Deans and Directors
Sarah Phillips, Dean College of Arts & Sciences
Fraser Horn, Interim Dean College of Optometry
Ann Bar-Gillespie, Vice Provost and Executive Dean College of Health Professions
Leif Gustavson, Dean College of Education
Jennifer Yruegas, Associate Dean College of Business
Isaac Gilman, Dean of Libraries

Interim Dean of Students
Lindsey Blem

Faculty Senate
Leigh Schaid, Faculty Senate Chair

Staff Senate
Rudy Sanchez, Staff Senate Chair
Lauren Brownrigg, Staff Senate Chair-elect

Representative of Student Professional Programs Council
Becky Schuchart

Chair of Undergraduate Student Senate
Doan Pham

Faculty Chairs
Jim Moore, College of Arts & Sciences Faculty Chair
Scott Cooper, College of Optometry Faculty Chair
Sigrid Roberts, College of Health Professions Faculty Chair
Todd Twyman, College of Education Faculty Chair
Angela Lee, Libraries Faculty Chair
Krishnan Ramaya, College of Business Faculty Chair

Alumni Representative
Matt Meyer '75

University Council Non-Voting Members

Rick Kimbrogh, Vice President of University Advancement
Jim Langstraat, Vice President of Finance and Administration
Jennifer Yruegas*, General Counsel and Associate Vice President 
Narce Rodriguez, Vice President of Student Affairs and Chief Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Officer
(* these members hold votes through other roles held on the University Council)

University Council Executive Committee

Chair of the University Faculty
Chair-elect of the University Faculty
Chair of the Faculty Senate
Chair of the Staff Senate
President of the Undergraduate Student Senate
President of the Professional Student Senate

New Member's Packet 2020-2021