News, Media and Stories | Class Of 2007

Alumni Award Winners Eddie Carrillo '15, MA '17; Rhony Bhopla MFA '22 and Jim Fittzgerald '68
Seven outstanding alumni will be presented with Pacific Unversity Alumni Association's Outstanding Alumni Achievement Award, David & Sandy Lowe Outstanding Alumni Service Award and Emerging Leader Award this October during Homecoming and Family Weekend.
Derri (Morgan) Sandberg OD ’07 was named board president-elect for the Oregon Optometric Physicians Association at its annual meeting in July.
Ami (Heaton) Halvorson OD ’07 earned the Optometrist of the Year Award at the Oregon Optometric Physicians Association’s annual meeting in July.
Jeannine Gailey
Jeannine Hall Gailey MFA '07 will publish her seventh book of poetry through BOA Editions Ltd. in the fall of 2023.
Adam Fox '07 and Samma (LaComb) Fox '07 celebrated several milestones in 2020.
Christian Henry '07 was featured in an OMPA article about fortitude during the pandemic.
Becky (McIlonie) Vandeberg OD '07 is now accepting patients at Essentia Health - South University Clinic in Fargo, ND.
Monje-Perez and Romig
Lisette Romig '18, MAT '07, and Pacific's clinical outreach coordinator, and Pacific student Jessica Monje-Perez '21, were shown in a photo accompanying Nick Kristof's June 27, 2020 column about the "Hispanic Paradox."
Jeannine Gailey MFA '07 will have work published in the Spring 2020 issue of Ploughshares, an award-winning journal of new writing from Emerson College. 
Molly Fischer and Audra Stave
Molly Fischer '07 & Audra Stave '09, MS '13, PsyD '16 hiked together in the Sandia Mountains of New Mexico.