Past Community Collaboration Winners

Pacific University's annual Community Collaboration Celebration is held at the end of every academic year. Over the past decade, a wide variety of award categories have been included. Generally, some mix of students, faculty, staff, alumni, and community partners are recognized each year. Awardees may be selected based on contributions during a single year, or over a lifetime of involvement with Pacific University.

Please join us in celebrating our recent award winners:


MCCE Graduating Senior Award

Karen Ara
Anna Nguyen

Bevin McCarthy Spirit of Civic Engagement Award

Seema Khatcherian & Karsen Buck


MCCE Graduating Senior Award

Lauren Maland


Faculty/Staff Recognitions

Lisa Jo French
Michael Gerachi
Jennifer Hardacker & Enie Vaisburd
Fallon Harris
Sandy Hess
Ellen Margolis
Amy Tracewell
Taryn Vanderpyl

Student/Alumni Recognitions

Elise Dixon & Kathryn Waller
Dylan Ito
Ashleigh Johnson
Angel Rosas
Giovana Oaxaca
Sierra Paolo
Nanci Vasquez
Ariel Watanabe
National Residence Hall Honorary

Community Partner Recognitions

Rotary Club of Forest Grove
Emma Morton, West Tuality Habitat for Humanity
Charlene Murdock & Richard White, Foodways at Nana Cardoon
Michelle Pliske, Firefly Counseling Services
Tillamook Forest Center

MCCE Graduating Senior Award

Janessa Martinez

Bevin McCarthy Spirit  of Civic Engagement Award

Alicia Fox

Winners and nominees from years prior to 2018 can be found here.