Human Resources Calendar

Oct
23
11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. | Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019
Forest Grove
Even people who have their dream jobs can struggle with motivation, meaning, and joy at work. Interests, desires, and skill levels change. And let’s admit, some jobs might not be that much fun. Whether it’s due to overwhelm, boredom or something in between, finding meaning in your daily work can be...
Oct
24
Noon to 1 p.m. | Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019
Forest Grove
Questions about Social Security? Special guest speaker Christian Durso has answers. Christian is joining us from the Society for Financial Awareness, a nonprofit with the mission to provide financial education across America. This workshop will address popular Social Security topics, including...
Oct
30
11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. | Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019
Forest Grove, Scott Hall, 219
Kaiser Permanente is sponsoring a flu shot clinic on the Forest Grove campus on October 30. Don't have Kaiser Permanente insurance? That's okay. Additional insurance plans can be billed. Take a look at the accepted insurance list.
Oct
31
11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. | Thursday, Oct. 31, 2019
Hillsboro, Hillsboro Campus Building 2, Conference Room 213
Kaiser Permanente is sponsoring a flu shot clinic and will be on the Hillsboro campus on October 31. Don't have Kaiser Permanente insurance? That's okay. Additional insurance plans can be billed. Take a look at the accepted insurance list.
Nov
27
All Day | Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019 to All Day | Friday, Nov. 29, 2019
Enjoy the Thanksgiving Holiday — no classes will be held. Most offices will be closed.
Dec
24
All Day | Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019 to All Day | Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020
Enjoy spending time with family and friends during Winter Break! Pacific University offices will be closed and reopen on Thursday, Jan. 2.
Jan
20
All Day | Monday, Jan. 20, 2020
No courses are held and Pacific University offices are closed for Martin Luther King Jr. Day. Take the this opportunity to find ways to engage with your community in honor of Dr. King’s legacy.
May
25
All Day | Monday, May 25, 2020
No courses will be held and Pacific University offices will be closed in honor of Memorial Day.
Jul
1
All Day | Wednesday, July 1, 2020 to All Day | Friday, July 3, 2020
No classes will be held and Pacific University offices will be closed in honor of Independence Day. Enjoy the time off!