Pacific University presents the 26th Undergraduate Philosophy Conference April 28-29 at Marsh Hall, featuring keynote speaker Manuel Vargas.

The conference is an annual, two-day conference held each spring, attracting students from across the country and internationally. Since 1997, more than 1,600 students from over 350 schools have participated in our conference.

These students represent all 50 U.S. states as well as a number of Canadian provinces and several other countries. All of the participants are undergraduate students, with the exception of the annual keynote address by a renowned philosopher.

Past keynote speakers have included Paul Churchland, Hilary Putnam, John Searle, Keith Lehrer, Catherine Elgin, John Perry, Hubert Dreyfus, Jerry Fodor, Alvin Plantinga, Cora Diamond, James Sterba, Peter Kivy, Walter Sinnott-Armstrong, Daniel Dennett, Elliott Sober, Alva Noë, L.A. Paul, Susan Haack, and John Martin Fischer. 

Contact Us

Ian O'Loughlin | Philosophy Chair, Conference Director 
Majestik De Luz, Conference Co-Director