University Honors and Awards Committee

The University Honors and Awards Committee manages the nomination process and selection for awards available to university staff, faculty and community partners. Awards are announced at the University Honors and Awards Ceremony

University Honors and Awards Ceremony
2019 Program
2018 Program
2017 Program


Diversity Awards

  • Kate Garrison "Overcoming the Odds" Award
  • University Diversity and Justice Award

Faculty Awards

  • Junior Faculty Award
  • President's Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching
  • President's Award for Excellence in Professional Education
  • Faith Gabelnick Endowed Fund for Community Service
  • Faculty Achievement Award
  • Distinguished University Professor Award

Staff Awards

  • Outstanding Leadership Award
  • Outstanding Contribution to the University Award
  • Splendid Audacity Award
  • Boxer Spirit Award
  • Dedication to Students Award

Community Awards

  • Community Service Award
  • Harvey Clark Award
  • University Service Award

College/Program Awards

  • Dr. Thomas S. (Tommy) Thompson Distinguished Professorship in Education
  • Thomas J. and Joyce Holce Professorship in Science
  • Berglund Center for Internet Studies Faculty Research Fellowship
  • Story-Dondero Award for the Study of Politics and the Economy

Contact Information

Please email Mic Howe to contact the University Honors and Awards Committee.