Coordinators and Deputies

Pursuant to Title IX of the Educational Amendments of 1972 and 34 C.F.R. Part 106, Pacific University’s Title IX Coordinator is the designated agent of the University with primary responsibility for coordinating University Title IX compliance efforts. The Title IX Coordinator’s responsibilities are critical to the development, implementation and monitoring of meaningful efforts to comply with Title IX legislation, regulation and case law.

In broad terms, the Title IX Coordinator oversees monitoring of University policy in relation to Title IX law developments; implementation of grievance procedures, including notification, investigation and disposition of complaints; provision of educational materials and training for the campus community; and monitoring all other aspects of the University’s Title IX compliance.

Please direct grievances, questions, concerns and requests for consultations to the Coordinator or his Deputies.

Title IX Coordinator

Mark Ankeny | Title IX Coordinator, VP of Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
Marsh First Floor 114A | 503-352-2924 | mankeny@pacificu.edu

Deputy Title IX Coordinators

Eugene Campus

Shamra Clark | Clinical Education Specialist
40 E. Broadway, Suite 250 | 541-485-6812 ext. 3914 | shamra.clark@pacificu.edu

Forest Grove Campus

Lindsey Blem | Director of Residence Life and Student Conduct
Clark Hall 129 | 503-352-2045 | lindseyb@pacificu.edu

Jared Begg | Area Coordinator – Student Life
McCormick 218 | 503-352-2076 | jbegg@pacificu.edu

Lauren Esbensen | Associate Athletic Director/Senior Woman Administrator
Stoller Center 102 | 503-352-2186 | esbensen@pacificu.edu

Jim Fleming | Chief Information Officer
Marsh Hall LL6 | 503-353-1510 | jfleming@pacificu.edu

Fraser C. Horn | Associate Dean of Academic Programs, College of Optometry
Jefferson Hall 204A | 503-352-3133 | hornfc@pacificu.edu

Karolyn Ismay | Area Coordinator—Student Life
Cascade 166 | 503-352-1448 | karolyn@pacificu.edu

Kris Kosik | Director Of Human Resources
Frye Building | 503-352-2882 | kris.kosik@pacificu.edu

Bevin McCarthy | Assistant Director Center for Civic Engagement
Scott Hall 110 | 503-352-1573 | bevin@pacificu.edu

Will Perkins | Associate VP for Student Life, Dean of Students
Clark Hall 125A | 503-352-2120 | wperkins@pacificu.edu

Michele Quint | Assistant Director Human Resources
Frye Building 1 | 503-352-2237 | mquint@pacificu.edu.

Megan Rice | Assistant Director, Residence Life & Student Conduct
Clark Hall 128 | 503-352-2181 | mahocker@pacificu.edu

Jerry Rice | Lead Safety Supervising Officer
Campus Public Safety Building 101 | 503-352-3166| ridejd@pacificu.edu

Stephanie Stokamer | Director of the Center for Civic Engagement
Scott Hall 109 | 503-352-1571 | stok@pacificu.edu

Hillsboro Campus

David Fuentes |  Assistant Dean for Academics and Assessment, School of Pharmacy
Creighton Hall 442 | 503-352-7285 | fuentes@pacificu.edu

Jeremy Hughes | Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, School of Pharmacy
Creighton 438 | jeremy.hughes@pacificu.edu

Mary Von | Director, School of PA Studies
Creighton Hall, Suite 551 | 503-352-7299 | maryvon@pacificu.edu

Jen Walsh | Manager of Administrative Services, School of Healthcare Administration and Leadership
ITF 120 | 503-352-7369 | jen.walsh@pacificu.edu.