Health Professions Calendar

Dec
16
All Day | Monday, Dec. 16, 2019
Winter break begins for a number of programs within the College of Health Professions on December 16. The university will be closed starting December 24.
Dec
24
All Day | Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019 to All Day | Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020
Enjoy spending time with family and friends during Winter Break! Pacific University offices will be closed and reopen on Thursday, Jan. 2.
Jan
22
12:15 to 1:15 p.m. | Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2020
Hillsboro, Creighton Hall, 514, 516
This Interprofessional Case Conference, hosted by the College of Health Professions, will cover the topic of geriatrics with speakers Amber McIlwain and Danielle Backus.
Jan
27
All Day | Monday, Jan. 27, 2020
Hillsboro
CHP Course Add/Drop Deadline: 1/27/2020
Feb
26
12:15 to 1:15 p.m. | Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2020
Hillsboro, Creighton Hall, 514, 516
This Interprofessional Case Conference, hosted by the College of Health Professions, will cover the topic of medical improv for communication with speaker Ora Olsommer.
Mar
18
12:15 to 1:15 p.m. | Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Hillsboro, Creighton Hall, 514, 516
This Interprofessional Case Conference, hosted by the College of Health Professions, will cover the topic of mental health with speaker Irina Gelman.
Apr
1
All Day | Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Hillsboro
Last day to withdrawal from CHP elective courses for Spring 2020: 4/1/2020
Apr
15
12:15 to 1:15 p.m. | Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Hillsboro, Creighton Hall, 411
This Interprofessional Case Conference, hosted by the College of Health Professions, will cover the topic of craniofacial case management with speaker Kerry Mandulak.
May
26
All Day | Tuesday, May 26, 2020
SGP Annual Diversity Conference seeks to increase awareness of diversity-related topics among students and faculty. No courses will be held that day. The Psychology & Comprehensive Health Clinic will have limited hours.