Health Professions Calendar

Oct
19
5:30 to 7:30 p.m. | Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2022
Hillsboro, Creighton Hall, 315
Talking about suicide can feel uncomfortable and scary. But you don’t have to be a mental health professional to make a difference. Learn more at a QPR (Question, Persuade, Refer) training at Pacific.
Nov
1
5:30 to 8 p.m. | Tuesday, Nov. 1, 2022
Forest Grove, Washburne University Center, Boxer Pause 216, Multi-Purpose Room (MPR)
Pacific University's 14th Annual Undergraduate Research Conference
Nov
11
All Day | Friday, Nov. 11, 2022
Veterans Day is Friday, Nov. 11. No undergraduate classes will be held. Offices are closed. The schedule for health professions may vary. 
Nov
15
5:30 to 7:30 p.m. | Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2022
Online
Talking about suicide can feel uncomfortable and scary. But you don’t have to be a mental health professional to make a difference. Learn more and practice speaking up at a QPR (Question, Persuade, Refer) training at Pacific.
Nov
23
All Day | Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2022 to All Day | Friday, Nov. 25, 2022
Enjoy the Thanksgiving Holiday, starting Wednesday, Nov. 23 at noon for all students and benefits-eligible employees. 
Dec
2
All Day | Friday, Dec. 2, 2022
Hillsboro
Fall term 2022 for the Physician Assistant program ends Dec. 16. 
Dec
5
All Day | Monday, Dec. 5, 2022 to All Day | Friday, Dec. 30, 2022
Hillsboro
Winter break for the Physician Assistant program is from Dec. 5-30.
Dec
9
All Day | Friday, Dec. 9, 2022
Hillsboro
Fall term 2022 for the Dental Hygiene program ends Dec. 9. 
Dec
9
All Day | Friday, Dec. 9, 2022
Online
Fall term 2022 for the Bachelor of Health Science program ends Dec. 9. 
Dec
9
All Day | Friday, Dec. 9, 2022
Online
Fall semester 2022 for the Ph.D. in Education and Leadership program ends on Dec. 9.

Pages