Scholarships, Awards and Grants | Optometry

2022-23 Scholarships and Awards Recipients (pdf)

The following scholarships, awards and grants are available by application

Endowed scholarships, grants and awards with recipients selected by the Research & Awards Committee, Dean of the College or students:

Financial Needs Scholarships (please check with Linna Armstrong ( on how to apply):

  • Bernard Maitenaz Scholarship
  • College of Optometry Diversity Endowed Scholarship
  • Smythe Scholarship
  • Dr. AV & Ruth Jackson Endowed Scholarship
  • Gage Scholarship
  • Littlefield Family Endowed Scholarship
  • Sharon Lingel-Pate Endowment
  • Shirley L. Abbott Endowed Fellowship
  • Thomas Neal Endowed Scholarship