University Council Members 2023-2024

University Council Voting Members

University Council Chair
Ann Barr-Gillespie, Provost

University Council Vice-Chair
Kerry Mandulak, University Faculty Chair

University Faculty Chair-Elect
Leigh Schaid

Jaye Cee Whitehead, Acting Dean College of Arts & Sciences
Fraser Horn, Dean College of Optometry
Mary Von, Dean College of Health Professions
Andy Saultz, Interim Dean College of Education
Jennifer Yruegas, Dean College of Business
Josie Ragolia, Interim Dean University Libraries

Dean of Student Engagement and Inclusion
Pete Erschen

Faculty Senate
Christine Guenther, Faculty Senate Chair

Staff Senate
Mallory Hiefield, Staff Senate Chair
Natona Derleth, Staff Senate Chair-elect

Graduate/Professional Student Senate
Darcy Gist Zornes, Chair

Undergraduate Student Senate
Ava Johnson, President

Faculty Chairs
Katie Dolphin, College of Arts & Sciences
Scott Cooper, College of Optometry
Fawzy Elbarbry, College of Health Professions
Mark Szymanski, College of Education
Krishnan Ramaya, College of Business
Robbie Pock, University Libraries

Alumni Representative
Juno Ann Apalla '11

University Council Non-Voting Members

Amy Eaton, Vice President of University Advancement
Lucy Dubin, Vice President of Human Resources
Brandon Gatke, Interim Vice President of Finance and Administration & Chief Information Officer/Chief Information Security Officer
Pierre Morton, Vice President of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion, and Accessibility
Sarah Phillips, Interim Vice President of Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
Jennifer Yruegas*, General Counsel

* These members hold votes through other roles held on the University Council.


University Council Executive Committee

Chair of the University Faculty
Chair-elect of the University Faculty
Chair of the Faculty Senate
Chair of the Staff Senate
President of the Undergraduate Student Senate
President of the Professional Student Senate

Councilor Resources