Meet the Undergraduate CLASS Tutors

Foreign Language Teaching Assistant and Spanish Tutor (she/her)

I'm the Spanish FLTA coming from Uruguay, a small but beautiful country in South America. Two fun facts are that I LOVE dancing (salsa and bachata are my favourites) and I adore dogs more than anything in this world. I'm really excited to assist anyone interested in my native language, and I'm curious to know what they think about my Rioplatense variety!

Writing Peer Tutor (she/her)

Hi! My name is Avery, I am a double major in creative writing and philosophy, and I want to be a high school English teacher. I love painting, reading, sewing, baking, and trying to teach myself songs on the keyboard and ukulele. I'm excited to read your writing!

Chemistry Peer Tutor

I am a 4th-year Chemistry Major and TA'ed for Organic Chemistry Lab 2 years! My main passion is natural medicines but outside of school, I love to crochet and spin fiber! I can't wait to work with you!

Accounting and Finance Peer Tutor (he/him)

I'm currently in my 3rd year, and I am majoring in Accounting with a concentration in Finance. I'm looking forward to helping out fellow students through their accounting and finance classes.

Chemistry, Biology, and Statistics Peer Tutor (she/her)

Hello! I am a senior at Pacific completing a chemistry major with a biology minor. In my free time, I enjoy baking, watching spooky movies, playing video games, and goofing around with my friends. I’m looking forward to working with you all this year! :-)

Biology and Chemistry Peer Tutor (he/him)

Hi, I’m a junior working towards a biology major and chemistry minor. When not studying, I’m an athlete on the cross country and track and field teams, a member of NHOH, and someone that enjoys being outdoors. I look forward to meeting you and working with you!

American Sign Language Peer Tutor (she/her)

Hey, my name is Caitlyn but most people know me as Cat. I am a senior (omg) studying psychology and I have studied ASL for almost 2 years now. I like fashion and joking around and helping to encourage people in the world of sign language!

Spanish and Japanese Peer Tutor (he/they)

Hello! My name is Eli and I am a junior majoring in Dual Language: Japanese and Spanish with a TESOL minor. My favorite video game is Nintendogs and my favorite bubble tea is a mixed berry cloud with lychee jelly :) I'm looking forward to helping you out in your language learning!

Writing Peer Tutor

I'm a Music Education Major & Creative Writing Minor. I am so excited to be a tutor because I am passionate about writing, music, and helping people grow to be the best version of themselves and achieve their goals! I love to play saxophone, compose music, write poetry, and go on hikes in my free time, and someday I hope to be a band teacher :)

Mathematics Peer Tutor (she/they)

I'm a sophomore chemistry major who loves all things art, science, and film. I'm excited to tutor because I love to help others succeed!

Writing Peer Tutor (they/them)


I'm a Music and Applied Sustainability double major in my last year! I love being able to help and get to expand on each of your individual writing styles. Writing for any reason can be a tall task to tackle but don't be scared to reach out for help!

Communication Sciences & Disorders and Spanish Peer Tutor (she/her)

Hi I’m Luciana and am majoring in Anthropology and minoring in Spanish and CSD! I love plants and going to concerts.

Economics Peer Tutor (he/him)

I am majoring in Economics. In my spare time, I like to read or go on long walks while listening to music. being an Economics peer tutor is fun. Econ gives me a pragmatic perspective of how the world operates. I hope I can be a helpful peer tutor for everyone.

Mathematics Peer Tutor (he/him)

Hi! I'm Nathan, I'm currently working on a double major in Math and Computer Science. In my free time, I enjoy playing video games. I know that math can be an intimidating subject but I'm excited to help you succeed.

Music Peer Tutor (he/him)

I’m a senior double majoring in economics and vocal performance. I believe that music is a truly universal language and whether we’re looking at classical artists like Mozart, jazz artists like Louis Armstrong, or even modern artists like Anderson .Paak, there is always something to learn. I look forward to working with music theory and survey students on creating good strategies to learn the material in these difficult classes and finding its context in the larger picture of music.

Foreign Language Teaching Assistant and French Tutor (he/him)

Hi! My name is Paul, and I am this year's French FLTA. I love music and I like swimming, walking, and cycling. I can't wait to help you with your French language class!

Biology and Chemistry Peer Tutor (she/her)

I am a junior majoring in biology, striving to become a Physician Assistant. I enjoy sharing my love for science and helping others understand it more so that they too can enjoy it a little more. Outside of school, I like to be active and particularly like playing basketball and handball.

Chemistry, Mathematics, and Kinesiology Tutor (he/him)

Hello, I am a major in Kinesiology with a minor in computer science. I am an athlete running both cross country and track and field. I am very excited to be able to tutor and help people succeed in college life.

Math, Physics, and Chemistry Peer Tutor (he/him)

Hello! I am a Chemistry major here at Pacific. In my free time, I enjoy studying languages and traveling. I am excited to help students understand chemistry better!

Sociology Peer Tutor (she/her)

Hi! I am currently majoring in Kinesiology with a minor in Psychology and Disability Studies. I am also a member of the women's soccer team here but I also love adventuring and going out during my free time. I am excited to meet new people through tutoring!

Biology Peer Tutor (she/her)

I am a second-year Biology major, and I am on the softball team here at Pacific! I'm super excited to be a biology tutor and get to know different people!

Biology Peer Tutor (she/her)

I’m majoring in Biology and I’m on a Pre-Med track. I like reading and traveling, therefore reading on a plane is perfect. I’m hoping as a tutor I can help others as much as some tutors have helped me.

Foreign Language Teaching Assistant and German Tutor

Hey! I am Sarah and I will offer tutoring for the German language. I believe learning a new language helps you explore new cultures and open up doors for exciting adventures. In my free time, I enjoy going out for hikes, baking, cooking or just being lazy at home and watching Friends. Looking forward to meeting you all :)

Writing Peer Tutor (she/her)

I'm a creative writing major with an editing and publishing minor. I'm excited to be a tutor because I love writing and I love helping people. When I'm not writing, I'm probably crocheting and watching a movie.

Biology and Kinesiology Peer Tutor (she/her)

I am a senior majoring in psychology with a biology minor. In my free time I enjoy playing soccer, hiking, and doing crafts. I am excited to help students work through challenging concepts in biology!

Chinese Peer Tutor (she/her)

I am currently a senior majoring in environmental ethics with a minor in philosophy. I’m from Oahu, Hawaii, and I love the outdoors and spending time with my family and friends! I have taken Chinese for 10 Years and enjoy being able to help students understand the language and culture. I’m happy to introduce new tools for them to use to make the learning experience easier as well!

Biology and Chemistry Peer Tutor (she/her)

As a biology major, I enjoy learning how life works. I also enjoy helping students understand these topics by showing them how to break down big concepts. Outside of school, I like to paint, go for walks, and run.

Writing Peer Tutor

Hi! A little bit about me, I'm a creative writing major with a minor in editing and publishing, and I am, predictably, a really big fan of stories. That means I'm excited to talk about anything from classic literature to video game lore, I'm not picky! I'm excited about tutoring because I want to help people communicate their thoughts in a way that doesn't feel frustrating or overcomplicated!