Member Roster

The IRB is currently comprised of 14 full members with vote, two alternate members, and two ex officio members without vote. At least one full member is not affiliated with the university in any other capacity. The remaining full members represent four constituent college faculties of the university (Arts and Sciences, Education, Health Professions, and Optometry; College of Business is not required to serve on the IRB at this time), and the University Library. Full members are elected to staggered terms of three years, with the allowance for multiple terms. Ex officio members are the Research Integrity and Compliance Officer and the Liaison to Pacific University, typically the Vice Provost for Research.

Occasionally, the IRB may invite individuals with competence in special areas to assist in the review of issues which require expertise beyond, or in addition to, that available on the IRB. However, these individuals may not vote with the IRB.

David Brown, PhD
Co-Chair, Faculty - Audiology, Biomedical Scientist
Bryan Cichy-Parker, PhD
Faculty - Education, Behavioral Scientist
Katie Dolphin, PhD
Faculty - Kinesiology, Biomedical Scientist (alternate)
Lesley Harbison, RDH, EPDH, MS
Faculty - Dental Health Sciences, Biomedical Scientist
John Hayes, PhD
Faculty - Optometry, Biomedical Scientist
Shawn Henry, PhD
Faculty - Kinesiology, Biomedical Scientist
Matthew Hunsinger, PhD
Faculty - Graduate Psychology, Behavioral Scientist
Jeff Kawaguchi, PT, PhD, ATC
Faculty - Physical Therapy and Athletic Training, Biomedical Scientist
Angela Lee
Faculty - Library
Paul Michael, PhD
Faculty - Graduate Psychology, Behavioral Scientist
Sara O'Donnell
Community Member and Prisoner Advocate, Non-Scientist
Ora Olsommer, OT, MPAS, PA-C
Faculty - Physician Assistant, Biomedical Scientist 
Connor Principe, PhD
Faculty - Psychology, Behavioral Scientist (alternate)
Deepa Rao, PhD
Faculty - Pharmacy, Biomedical Scientist
Phil Schot, PhD
Chair, Faculty - Kinesiology, Biomedical Scientist
Marcin Wróblewski, AuD, PhD, CCC-A
Faulty - Audiology, Biomedical Scientist
Ann Barr-Gillespie, PhD, DPT
Provost and VP of Academic Affairs, Vice Provost for Research, IRB Institutional Official
Ex-officio member
Breanna Hugon, MA
Research Integrity and Compliance Officer
Ex-officio member