News, Media and Stories | Class Notes

Caitlyn Voss ’18 earned the Optometric Assistant Award at the Oregon Optometric Physicians Association’s annual meeting in July.
William “Bill” Hefner OD ’96, MEd ’97 was elected board director for the Oregon Optometric Physicians Association at its annual meeting in July along with alumna Shaina Sullivan OD ’19.
Bryce Yamamoto ’03 Helps Build Bridge in Rwandan Service Project
Bryce Yamamoto ’03 traveled to Rwanda to participate in a service project with 10 coworkers from Fortis Construction.
Collette Wiederrich ’10 Promoted as Manager of Administration at Pac/West Strategies
Collette Wiederrich ’10 was promoted as manager of Administration with Pac/West Strategies, a strategic communications and political public relations firm based in Denver, Colo.
Amanda Pays '21 was accepted into the Criminology, Law, and Justice Ph.D. program at the University of Illinois at Chicago and will begin her doctoral studies in fall 2022.
Kathy (Walters) Koch ’89 retired from her position as the Portland Water Bureau's Customer Service director after 31 years of service on Oct. 14, 2021.
Blake Timm ’98 Recieves Bob Kentworthy Community Service Award
Blake Timm ’98 received the Bob Kenworthy Community Service Award at the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA) convention in June 2022.
Jeffrey Williams ’93 retired from the Beaverton Police Department in April 2022 after 27 years of service as a police officer.
Janae Rasmussen ’16 Graduates from Medical School
Janae Rasmussen ’16 graduated from A.T. Still University of Osteopathic Medicine.
Rebecca “Becky” Weaver ’98 was promoted to Associate Professor at Georgia State University's Perimeter College.