News, Media and Stories | Class Notes

Ali (Smith) McMenamin PA '02 will join Merritt Health & Wellness in June 2021.
Jacquelene Lopez MA '20, MHA '21 is a new member of the William Temple House Board of Directors. 
Jess (Dunkin) Hamlet '08
Jess (Dunkin) Hamlet '08 earned her Ph.D. in English Literature from the Hudson Strode Program in Renaissance Studies at the University of Alabama. 
Emily Woodworth '16 is a recipient of the 2021 Oregon Literary Fellowship.
Tim Burns MSW '18 and Amber (Halverson) Burns MAT '17 welcomed their daughter, Eloise Lee Marie Burns.
Federico Martinez PA '20 became a physician assistant at Valley Vista Medical Group in Prosser, Wash., in May 2021.
Stuart Leijon '15 won the 2020 Robert C. Watson Award by the American Intellectual Property Law Association for his paper on data privacy.
Amber Benton '09 is the the assistant dean for diversity, equity and inclusion at The Michigan State University College of Natural Science.
Paul Rowley MFA '12 was named one of two Indigenous grant winners from the 2021 Tinworks Artists Grant in April.
Becky Weaver '98 received tenure at Georgia State University-Perimeter College.