COVID-19 Information

To continue providing equitable services to all students, we are online and available for virtual office hours including expanded times into the evening. Please email submit all forms electronically and email advisingcenter@pacificu.edu so we can help you. 

Contact Us | Academic & Career Advising

Bates House and Chapman Hall are not open to guests but we are happy to help you virtually with anything you need. 

Have a quick question?

Ask an Advisor by emailing us at advisingcenter@pacificu.edu 

    Email, Phone, and Zoom Advising Available

    Please email us at advisingcenter@pacificu.edu so that we can help you. If you are a future student and would like to schedule an appointment please let us know what school you are currently attending and please email us the most up to date copy of your unofficial transcripts. If you are seeking information on Pacific's Master's/Doctoral or other Professional Health or Graduate programs please contact Graduate Admissions

    Make an Appointment

    Prospective and future Pacific University students are welcome to contact Academic & Career Advising to set up an appointment. When emailing us, please include:

    • The Pacific University major you wish to pursue
    • At least 2-3 days and times that you're available to meet
    • The most up to date copy of your unofficial transcripts.

    Please email advisingcenter@pacificu.edu to schedule an appointment and we will get back to you within 1-2 business days. 

    If you are seeking information on Pacific's graduate and professional programs please contact Graduate Admissions

    See this page for Work Study information.

    The Academic & Career Advising Team

    Sara Alvarez Olvera | Administrative Assistant

    sara.alvarezolvera@pacificu.edu

    Meredith Arend | Advisor and Health Professions Advantage

    marend@pacificu.edu

    Rose Dahl | Advisor and Professional Practicum Coordinator

    rdahl@pacificu.edu

    Angel Mandujano-Guevara | Academic Coach

    angel.mguevara@pacificu.edu

    Vanessa Reyes | Community Relations Coordinator

    vreyes@pacificu.edu

    Rudy Sanchez | Advisor and STEM Advantage

    rsanchez@pacificu.edu

    Mike Shingle | Director, Academic & Career Advising

    mike.shingle@pacificu.edu

    Melissa Vieira | Advisor and Internship Coordinator

    melissav@pacificu.edu

    Heidi Wright | Academic & Career Advisor

    heidi.wright@pacificu.edu

    Contact Us

    Academic & Career Advising

    advisingcenter@pacificu.edu